PDA

View Full Version : What path are you on?

byrdie
09-05-2004, 08:55 PM
I'm rather curious about where people on the forum are in their lives. What is it you see your idealized self doing that brings fulfillment, and where you are on your path towards that dream?

Right now, I'm prepping myself to find a teacher and apprentice for spiritual studies. My eye is currently on Lusiah Teish (she'd be ideal for a number of practical reasons, but it's mainly because her book -- Jambalaya (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0062508598) -- was so crucial to getting me started on my path). Between getting myself financially sound enough to make the move, to live somewhere other than my hometown, and basically return to school of a sort --I graduated from college over 10 years ago, this will take a while. Also, I'm working to get to a headspace where what I want, and what other people want for me, are clearly divisible. I've spent too much of my life wasting time with sacrificing to keep other people comfortable about their own life decisions and attitudes. "It's been swell," to quote Tank Girl, "but the swelling's gone down."

How about you?

LumtheMad
09-08-2004, 10:43 PM
Somewhere in between hopelessly lost and frantically happy. Each day at the job makes me wonder why and is this what life is really all about? Then with each moment i spend with my lady all that sorta mess slips a bit away.

So in a nutshell, i have little idea where i am because they didn't tell me where i was going. My goal in life is to be happy and in most cases i am accomplishing just that. Life has a funny way of making you wander down different unsuspecting paths.

The_Kay_Dee
09-08-2004, 10:53 PM
Confused, Slightly disillusioned and well.... In NEED!

Rumi_Philosophie
09-09-2004, 12:42 PM
I am on a spiritual and emotional one. I am searching for a real,deep and true love and to expand on my spirituality.

Chief
09-09-2004, 02:03 PM
me...just looking to keep my head above water.....